Skip to content
February 9, 2011 / marvinhawkins

Long Time Player, First Time Designer

I have been hooked on playing games since Super Mario Brothers 3. Shortly after playing the NES classic, I decided that I had to do this. I wasn’t sure what “This” was at the time; despite this fact I knew that I wanted to make games.  I still remember creating my first board game. After completing it, I proclaimed that I wanted to be a game maker. (I was 8). My parents, fearing that I’d starve, attempted to push me toward more gainful pursuits.

In those 18 years, no interest has held as strong as game development. One art degree, a few unfinished mods and prototypes later, I am ready to give indie game development a real try.  In addition to development updates, you will find my game development musings and observations. Thank you for stopping by my blog. I hope you enjoy the content.

