Skip to content
June 26, 2011 / marvinhawkins

Update on Game Progress

Besides getting way more into Empires and Allies than I should, I’ve been making some real progress with Sky Hawks. I figured out how to add a bomb power up to the game. This will give the player a screen clearing weapon to help out when the levels get hectic down the line. I also added a banking effect, to give the player a bit more feedback when he moves left or right. I also added ground enemies in the form of turret and tanks.

I’m excited, because I can finally focus on polish. My next step is to create more finished artwork, and add that to the game mechanic prototype. Stay tuned for more updates soon.

Leave a Reply

