Skip to content
August 14, 2013 / marvinhawkins

Latest Build of Sky Hawks

This build has been a long time coming. Thanks to Unity Playmaker, I was finally able to realize a multiphase boss fight. I will do a gameplay video on the fight. Playmaker really helped speed development, and allowed me to get some deeper behaviors for the fight.  I had a bit of a learning curve in making this encounter. Coding this FELT like a boss fight in itself. Surprisingly, typing ‘How to Make a Boss Fight’ in Unity doesn’t yield a lot of results. I plan to do a long, ‘Tutorial-ish’ post on how I accomplished this.

crab boss 6

Right now you can play it for yourself below. Let me know what you think in the comments section.

 Play Demo

Leave a Reply

