Skip to content
August 26, 2013 / marvinhawkins

Sky Hawks Update

I want to start doing simpler project updates. My cadence is still a bit too infrequent. Development is an unpredictable beast at times. Tomorrow I start graduate school. I’m both excited and nervous. I haven’t been to school in 4 years. Ironically, I vowed not to go back. I thought, I have enough school. It was a rough trip the first time, why the hell would I do that again? I am going back to school for what I wanted to do in the first place. Three years from now, I’ll be able to program apps, websites, AND games. I’m hoping that this makes me more marketable. Either way, the time I have to work on my own games will be greatly reduced. I still plan on working/finishing Sky Hawks(At times I want to stop however)

 

Anyway, here’s what’s new in the game. I started working on a rail yard type stage, and a second urban environment. Making levels is a lot more tedious than I thought. Right now I’m focusing on content layout/creation. I need to redo the enemy encounters. I was able to get tanks and turrets in. Right now they’re stationary, but I plan on creating mobile formations of the tanks on later levels.  I like the direction of the game. It’s fun seeing other people play it. Admittedly there’s still a bit of work left to do.  Until next time!

 

Level 2 Turret-8-25 a Level 2 Turret-8-25 Snow Level 8-25 2 Snow Level 8-25

 

 

Leave a Reply

